Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Certified Information Security Manager Training

Earn your CISM Certification

In the InfoSec world, the ISACA Certified Information Security Manager (CSIM) is the top credential for management-level IS professionals. This 100% online course will fully prepare you to take and pass the CISM certification exam.

  • Key topics include IT systems auditing, governance, maintenance and asset protection
  • Designed for professionals with at least 5 years of information security work experience
  • Complete at your own pace with flexible, online learning

Information Box Group

Course highlights Learn More

  • Flexible online learning
  • Taught by industry experts
  • Prepare for industry certification

What you'll learn Learn More

  • Understand how to manage and improve InfoSec governance processes
  • Evaluate information asset classification methods and strategies
  • Accurately classify and categorize information security incidents

Learn more about Certified Information Security Manager

The Certified Information Security Manager (CSIM), offered by ISACA, is a business-oriented credential that focuses on leading information risk management within an enterprise-level organization. Its subject domains are geared toward leadership/advanced-career professionals who are charged with designing, implementing and assessing an organization’s information security program.

ISACA, previously known as the Information Systems Audit and Control Association, is a global nonprofit association focused on IT governance certifications. IT governance ensures that IT resources and systems are effectively utilized to strategically align with business pillars.

The CISM certification exam covers four key subject domains relevant to security management:

  • Domain 1: Information Security Governance
  • Domain 2: Information Risk Management
  • Domain 3: Information Security Program Development and Management
  • Domain 4: Information Security Incident Management

The CISM certification is the leading credential for the management side of information security and is ideal for InfoSec practitioners pursuing managerial/leadership roles. Common titles associated with CISM include:

  • Information Security Manager
  • Cybersecurity Engineer
  • Program Manager
  • Network Architect
  • Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Other professional development courses you may be interested in: